gardenbad.blogg.se

Keepass google drive sync
Keepass google drive sync







keepass google drive sync keepass google drive sync

I dismissed this because it was too much work from a security/maintenance standpoint, and would cost money to deploy.I considered setting up my own NextCloud (or similar) service.I dismissed this pretty quickly as there were too many logistical dependencies, and I couldn't find a way to make it work with a locked Android device.I thought about a cron based rsync solution.If I was ok with that I might as well have stayed with Firefox Lockwise. I dismissed this, because it was a centralized service out of my control.A quick online search recommends using a service like Dropbox, or Google Drive.Wholly self owned solution to sync my KeePass db file between multiple machines.It also means that I had to find a way of syncing that db between devices. KeePass tends to be the name you hear, and so I decided on that. When it comes to password security and open source. That being said, I wanted a solution that I owned, where my passwords are only ever stored on my devices.

keepass google drive sync

Before now, I had been using Firefox Lockwise, which is an amazing free service, by a similarly amazing company dedicated to OSS. I have wanted to become more secure with how I have handled my password management for a while now.









Keepass google drive sync